Media Contacts

The media relations staff at NYU Langone Medical Center is committed to responding quickly to media inquiries and facilitating interviews with our nationally respected experts in virtually every area of clinical care, biomedical research, and medical education. 

NYU Langone experts are available in our key clinical areas, which include:

  • cancer
  • cardiology, cardiac surgery, and vascular surgery
  • children's health services
  • neurology and neurosurgery
  • orthopaedics, rheumatology, and rehabilitation

To find an expert, call our media relations staff at 212-404-3500 or email news@nyumc.org. A separate after-hours number is provided in the voice message.

Please note that media relations staff are unable to respond to medical questions from the general public. Should you wish to discuss information about your experience as a patient at NYU Langone, please contact patient relations at 212-263-6906 or patientrelations@nyumc.org.

Learn more about our interview and filming policies at NYU Langone.

Media Relations Staff for Clinical Areas

Jim Mandler

Senior Director for Media Relations—Health, Clinical, and Research
212-404-3525
jim.mandler@nyumc.org

Lorinda Klein

Associate Director of Media Relations
212-404-3533
lorindaann.klein@nyumc.org

Allison Clair

Assistant Director of Media Relations
212-404-3753
allison.clair@nyumc.org

Ryan Jaslow

Senior Public Relations Specialist
212-404-3511
ryan.jaslow@nyumc.org

Robert Magyar

Public Relations Coordinator
212-404-3591
robert.magyar@nyumc.org
 

Media Relations Staff for Research

David March

Senior Public Relations Specialist
212-404-3528
david.march@nyumc.org


Media Relations Staff for Institutional Communications and NYU School of Medicine

Lisa Greiner

Senior Director of Institutional Communications
212-404-3532
lisa.greiner@nyumc.org

Deborah (DJ) Haffeman

Senior Public Relations Specialist
212-404-3567
deborah.haffeman@nyumc.org